Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at kate spade.

wordsmith dictionary clutch

wordsmith dictionary clutch
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for wordsmith dictionary clutch
Review 1 for wordsmith dictionary clutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How would you rate the quality of this product? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNashville, TN, USA
age:45 to 54
gender:female
frequency of use:daily
body type:petite
height:5'3"
chic & clever
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
I am an admitted clutch-aholic, but this one makes me grin! i've been waiting for it to come out and it didn't disappoint. If you're looking for a bag to hold all your usual everyday junk, this isn't it. But for those times when fashion trumps function, it's a winner. the pockets replace the need for a wallet. it will hold my lipstick, phone, keys and reading glasses, if i organize them well. just enough! chunky sunglasses live on my head anyway. love it!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for wordsmith dictionary clutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How would you rate the quality of this product? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
age:25 to 34
gender:female
My new favorite clutch!
PostedDecember 1, 2012
I loved clutches, and Kate spade always brings a new creative twist to this favorite fashion item of mine.
I've had my eye on the dictionary clutch for a while... I already have a kate spade book clutch (and use it quite a bit) so I figured I might 'need' the dictionary too ;)
I love this one even more. Love the leather feel and the sense of humor. I rated it average in terms of functionality because that there is an inner pocket that often gets caught when you try to close the clutch. This happens with the book clutch too. but, it's not like we love clutches for the functionality anyway ;)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for wordsmith dictionary clutch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
How would you rate the quality of this product? 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Functionality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBoston
not satisfied
PostedNovember 6, 2012
I expected a lot but when I received the purse the clasp was so loose it kept opening. It was also quite heavy with nothing in it. I have 3 of the novel purses and love them. The leather outside is a nice touch and the size is bigger than the novels.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for wordsmith dictionary clutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
How would you rate the quality of this product? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
age:35 to 44
gender:female
length of ownership:1 month
frequency of use:weekly
body type:hourglass
height:5'6"
This product is of great quality.
PostedOctober 31, 2012
This clutch is very unique. It feels very much like a real book, though not as heavy. It has enough slots for all of your credit cards & license. it has a change pocket, room for your phone & lipstick.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for wordsmith dictionary clutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How would you rate the quality of this product? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, TX, USA
age:35 to 44
gender:female
length of ownership:1 month
frequency of use:monthly
body type:hourglass
height:5'4"
Word nerd accoutrement
PostedOctober 27, 2012
This bag is just lovely. This gem is a little larger than other Kate spade books so it's relatively spacious. This fetching piece will incite conversation!
Review 6 for wordsmith dictionary clutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How would you rate the quality of this product? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNorwalk, ct
age:25 to 34
gender:female
length of ownership:1 month
frequency of use:daily
body type:hourglass
height:5'9"
Quircky yet classic, spacious depending on what you're carrying
PostedSeptember 26, 2012
love how realistic it looks and the brown is the perfect shade. The stripes on the inside make me happy every time I open it. the built in card slots are fabulous and the middle zipper pocket handy. My kindle fits perfectly! However, the hard bound sides make cramming things in difficult - nothing too wide will fit. However, for a couple cards, a kindle, car keys, and chapstick, you're perfectly set!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for wordsmith dictionary clutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
How would you rate the quality of this product? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan, USA
age:35 to 44
gender:female
length of ownership:1 month
frequency of use:monthly
height:5'4"
Great, fun clutch
PostedSeptember 24, 2012
I saw this clutch and had to have it. Pretty leather, and a great conversation starter. Though one of the clasps fell off inside (I've since asked for a replacement bag) I still love carrying it. There's a pocket inside to keep stuff, and two compartments. It's bigger than you think, perfect for my phone and necessities.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for wordsmith dictionary clutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How would you rate the quality of this product? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
age:18 to 24
gender:female
length of ownership:1 week
So cute!
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
I'm totally in love with this clutch. It's incredibly well made, and such a unique piece! I got so many compliments on it when I used it the other day. A lot of people mistook it for a real book :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.